Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So easy with pre-made meatballs! Sweet and spicy, perfect for family or entertaining. Just remember to make extra because they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Cheated and used premade frozen meatballs....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit. The only issue was i should've quadrupled the recipe for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Grreat recipe, I will make this again! :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjanette Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Like others I used frozen meatballs and tripled the recipe...some reviewers said they were too spicy,I am not a fan of spicy food. Let me tell you these are not too spicy and they taste fantastic. I'm taking them to a party later but I'm having a hard time not eating them all right now. So easy to make. Will be a regular recipe in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years, not just as a party appetizer, but also as a main course. I have used frozen meatballs and made my own but my own are by far better (but obviously more time consuming). I usually add chopped fresh parsley and minced garlic to the meatball mix and if I have it, some dried cumin. Also, for a main course, I spoon the meatballs and sauce over egg noodles and serve with a nice side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oregon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I admit I used store bought meatballs. But the sauce was fabulous and so were the meatballs! Quick and easy and perfect for any event. I really thought the sauce would be overly sweet and to my surprise it really was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Getting ready to do this for a second family reunion and they disappeared the first time so making a double bunch! Added a little hot turkey sausage....very little.....and put a cranberry in the middle as a surprise: Big hit! Made them about 3/4" each as an appetizer with picks. Fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Carroll

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe was really, really good,even my picky teenager liked it. After cooking the meatballs, I removed them from the pan, drained most of the drippings then sautéed onions, snow peas & celery (what I had on hand; was wishing I had water chestnuts too) until tender, then returned the meatballs to the pan and added the sauce. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I haven't made these yet, but have made similar. I too, would pre-cook the meatballs. 350 degrees for about 10 mins. Make the sauce on the stove top, then mix all together in a casserole dish and bake in the oven until sauce is bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States