Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
The chili sauce in this recipe adds an extra "kick" that you usually don't find in traditional meatball recipes. They are a sure crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These are great, the first thing to go at my Christmas party, I added a little more grape jelly for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Super easy, few ingredients, tasty. My kids couldn't get enough of them. Husband too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
These were very good. They made for a nice appetizer for my guests. They seemed to please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Okay, I cheated. I used a box of frozen fully cooked meatballs. However, that sauce is to die for! A really nice change from our standard sweet&sour bottled sauce. I put the frozen meatballs and sauce in the slow cooker on low and they were ready 4 hours later. A double thumbs up from this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
365 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is a huge hit in our home, especially around Super Bowl time. My girlfriend gave me this recipe before looking here online. Instead of using the lemon juice, I use 1 cup of pineapple juice. Excellent! If you like the pineapple chunks you can use those as well too. PS - I do cheat though! I've made the meatballs from scratch but I've found the frozen meatballs to be similar in taste and much easier! I throw everything in a pot and put it on low. In 2 hours I have every man's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I too cheated and used frozen meatballs. They are good and a great time saver. This sauce is really good and soooo easy to put together and throw in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This recipe is perfect as is for excellent appetizers. My family has been making these exactly this way for many years to great reviews. Nowadays if we have time we make the meatballs - if not we use the frozen variety. No one really knows or cares. And these are not just for appetizers anymore. We also love these with mashed potatoes and boiled cabbage on the side. Thanks, Tammy for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These were delicious. I used frozen swedish meatballs. Rave reviews from my guests. Their comments were that it was not too sweet, not too sour, just the right amount of tanginess. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I just brought this to a Xmas party and people who didn't even like meatballs ate them. There were none left and others want this recipe. I store bought the meatballs (swedish meatballs). Either way I'm sure it will taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States