Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My family loves these! I made them for an event at work and sat back and watched them disappear! Great recipe... no need to say I will make them again as I have used this recipe about 4 times since I found it! YUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Took this to a church party, and they were gone in an instant. These are FABULOUS!!!!!. Another lady brought swedish meatballs, and she took hers back home with her. LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have made this same recipe for almost 40 years. It's always great. I usually just heat the sauce in a pot over medium heat, throw the meatballs in, cook for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nudnik
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great appetizer. I did add a little extra grape jelly to tame it down a little bit for the kiddies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Did not care for these at all. No one in the family enjoyed them. I think the sauce is just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I will always make these for my holiday parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cayly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I also used frozen meatballs and cooked this in the crockpot...YUMMY! I changed the recipe and some ingredients to make the meatballs juicy while cooking in the crockpot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Sooo good! I used 2 lbs. of frozen meatballs from Costco (I think they were chicken teriyaki meatballs), along with the chili sauce, grape jelly & lemon juice. I made them for our holiday potluck at work, and they went FAST! No leftover meatballs for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very, very good. I did use ground turkey, doubled the recipe and used a small can of pineapple juice instead of the lemon juice. I also added about 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs to make sure the meatballs stayed together, which they did. My husband walked in the house and said, "Mmmm, I can smell the pineapple!" We both thought they were worth keeping the recipe and rotating with other meatball recipes we love. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States