Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Why would you give a recipe five stars if you don't follow every step and use only the ingredients suggested??? UGH. This recipe is super simple and tasty, AS IS. Kids and adults really love it - it's perfect with pasta, rice, or biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Try using whole berry cranberry sauce instead, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i have tried this receipe many ways...to answer that person in Australia. Jelly is like Fruit spread, like a jam. i have used cranberry sauce, orange marmelade, honey anything of that sort. i have also used homemade meatballs and frozen. This combination is always good but i do add garlic and some red pepper flakes for a little extra zing. Not too much, just a pinch of pepper and about a clove of garlic minced. Party appetizer, or main dish, this is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The trick to this recipe is to add one can of canned chili with no beans! Much better result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
If you think this is good (which it is), try substituting Smucker's blackberry jam for the grape jelly. It takes it to a whole other level. I tried this when I needed to make it in a hurry and realized I had the wrong jelly. Try it and I bet you rate it at 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made these for an open house earlier this year and got rave reviews from everyone. They will now be an item served at ALL my parties. I doubled the recipe (I too used frozen "party" meatballs), dumped everything into a crock pot and let them simmer all day. A Very Big Hit!! and so so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Greaet receipe! We use frozen italian meatballs as well and we have substituted different flavors of jelly- our favorite is black raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband thinks these meatballs are the best thing ever! They have become a traditional Christmas Eve Buffet item for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Plan to try this recipe over the holidays. Sounds great to me!! Also, I think anyone who uses pre-made meatballs is insane and lazy. They are disgusting, full of chemicals and would make ANY recipe taste bad!! Can't wait to try these with REAL meatballs. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I have been making this recipe since 1994, when I got the recipe from a co-worker. they are a huge crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States