Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I would like more sauce though because I added brown rice to mine and used turkey meatballs. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used frozen meatballs and followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't too sweet for us using the 1/2 cup brown sugar. Husband and stepson liked it too. I served it with rice and an asian veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I must admit i was leery at first about trying these....but they were delicious ...they have a very distinct flavor...i think these meatballs will double as a delicious yet different pasta topping...the only changes i made was adding about a teaspoon of garlic salt and pepper and i also added red pepper flakes for some heat....i really enjoyed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME. I made my own meatballs using stale bread, breadcrumbs, eggs, onion/garlic powders, salt/pepper, and diced onions. I fried them until browned and then added them to the crockpot with the remaining ingredients. I used a whole can of sauerkraut, a whole can of jellied cranberry sauce, 8 oz. of BASIC tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes w/sweet onion. I eyed the brown sugar, and added a bit more about 2hrs into the cooking process after tasting. I served it over buttered Jasmine rice. I love putting hot sauce on this recipe, so if you like it, try it on this for sure!!! This is a recipe that reminds me of the tastes of my grandparents cooking. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Loved them. Quick easy meal with noodles/rice or great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
TASTE AWESOME. I have a 3qt slow cooker I believe (its pretty small). 1bag meatballs (2lb), 1 jar pasta sauce(ragu 6cheese flavor), 1can bravarian sauerkraut(rinsed), 1 can whole jellied cranberries, half cup brown sugar. Set it on low overnight and BAM. These taste sweeter than normal meatballs, very good combination of flavors!******update***made this again, followed recipe exactly, served over pasta AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Instead of spaghetti sauce I use heinz chili sauce and instead of cranberry sauce I use whole cranberries in the sauce. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Received lots of compliments. Easy dish to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talldall
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've tried a lot of recipes for meatballs in my day even my own but these are by far the absolute best I've ever tasted. My Italian husband gives them a 5 star too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy, but mixed reviews from some of our guests. I personally enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States