Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I love sauerkraut and I love cranberry sauce, but the end result came out a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I first took these to a wedding shower at church and they disappeared. I made them again 2 weeks ago for my sister's graduation reception. Both times I was asked for the recipe. Not only are these yummy, but SO E-A-S-Y!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is THE BEST sweet and sour meatball recipe ever! I was a skeptic at first, especially while blending the ingredients, it just smelled so nasty! But in the end it is just the tastiest dish I've made so far from AllRecipes.com! I used lean ground turkey and threw a bunch of spices in to make the meatballs, added the weird mixture of canned goods and VIOLA! Perfect! Make this dish, your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My boyfriend really liked these but I wasn't really a fan... Edible but I like original sweet and sour meatballs better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyE10
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for co-workers (we have a group that alternately provides a crockpot lunch on Mondays). I made my meatballs (turkey) from scratch, using a dense multi-seeded bread for breadcrumbs,egg and a handful of 'craisins'- then microwaved them in batches. The only changes I made to the recipe was to substitute Splenda Brown Sugar for the reg.brn sugar as we are all doing the 'biggest loser challenge' at work. The jar sauce I used had carmelized onions and roasted garlic in it. The comments from the 'crew' were 'Awesome!', 'to die for...', 'f--- wonderful'(from a woman who we rarely hear swear), and 'oh my God! this is great!!!'. One person came by my desk and said, "definitely 5 forks!" ... enough said? My husband even had enough left for our dinner that night. He loved it, too... need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyE10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Everyone loved these! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe is AMAZING!!! Don't be afraid of the ingredients, it all turns out mouth watering. I have made this dish for MANY occassions, and each time it's a hit! We use store bought frozen Italian style meatballs when saving time - Fantastic! People always ask me for the recipe, and are so surprised with just how simple it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Had this at a housewarming party, so I decided to make it for Christmas Eve. Everyone liked it, but I wasn't a huge fan the second time around. Just a tip a friend gave me....don't smell the ingredients as you are mixing them...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Took these to a baby shower. Everyone loved them. We will be making them again. They were perfect and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is by far the best meatball recipe and it deserves 10 stars! I made this for a group of men and one guy must have ate 25 meatballs! We ended up calling him "Meatball Man". This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States