Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
OMG I made a double batch and went to a pot luck. The meatballs where gone in 10 minutes. I saw the people at the pot luck 2 weeks later and they are still talking about my meatballs. They are great served as a meatball sandwich as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness, these are addicting! They are so yummy! Very easy to whip up. I've made them several times and they're always a hit. For those of you that are turned off by seeing sauerkraut in the recipe, DON'T be. It's all a fabulous blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is seriously the most disgusting sounding, but very tasty recipe I've ever made. My friends wanted to toss me on the porch as I was preparing it (the smell is horrifying) but once it was done, I brought it to the gathering and everyone loved it, asked for the recipe, etc. Very very very wierd recipe that turns out to be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I am easy. I am generally very happy with high-rated recipes from this site. I was very disappointed with this recipe though. It may have been operator error. But Thanksgiving is not the day for a so-so result. I will try this again, as direct, but instead of meatballs I will use sausage. Simply throwing in meatballs with this recipe does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Absolutely wonderful flavor. I made my own meatballs spiced the way I like them and cooked them on top of the stove. After the meatballs were browned and cooked through, I added the sauce, prepared as written and simmered for about 5 minutes. This sauce would be excellent with smoked sausage slices or just about any meat. Really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These really dont seem like they will taste good when you are making them and see all the strange things that go into it but these really are great! I made them for my daughter's birthday party and they were a hit. You really can't taste the sourkraut and it makes the sauce thicker. I will make these many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was a little skeptical of trying this recepie to serve at my party, I usually stick to what I know is a hit, but I'm so glad I did! Everyone loved it! I served the little I had left to my family for dinner (picky eaters) they all loved it as well. This one is going in my favorite page...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
So easy, So good. Brought these to a party and everyone was crazy about these,(Even my friend who claimed she hated sauerkraut!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very easy and super yummy. Not "gourmet" tasting but PERFECT for a party/potluck. Everyone loved them. I think I'll use more saurkraut next time just because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This has to be the best Meatball recipe I have tried.. I made this batch and a regular sweet and sour batch.. and this batch was the hit of the party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States