Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is seriously the most disgusting sounding, but very tasty recipe I've ever made. My friends wanted to toss me on the porch as I was preparing it (the smell is horrifying) but once it was done, I brought it to the gathering and everyone loved it, asked for the recipe, etc. Very very very wierd recipe that turns out to be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I am easy. I am generally very happy with high-rated recipes from this site. I was very disappointed with this recipe though. It may have been operator error. But Thanksgiving is not the day for a so-so result. I will try this again, as direct, but instead of meatballs I will use sausage. Simply throwing in meatballs with this recipe does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Absolutely wonderful flavor. I made my own meatballs spiced the way I like them and cooked them on top of the stove. After the meatballs were browned and cooked through, I added the sauce, prepared as written and simmered for about 5 minutes. This sauce would be excellent with smoked sausage slices or just about any meat. Really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These really dont seem like they will taste good when you are making them and see all the strange things that go into it but these really are great! I made them for my daughter's birthday party and they were a hit. You really can't taste the sourkraut and it makes the sauce thicker. I will make these many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was a little skeptical of trying this recepie to serve at my party, I usually stick to what I know is a hit, but I'm so glad I did! Everyone loved it! I served the little I had left to my family for dinner (picky eaters) they all loved it as well. This one is going in my favorite page...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
So easy, So good. Brought these to a party and everyone was crazy about these,(Even my friend who claimed she hated sauerkraut!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very easy and super yummy. Not "gourmet" tasting but PERFECT for a party/potluck. Everyone loved them. I think I'll use more saurkraut next time just because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This has to be the best Meatball recipe I have tried.. I made this batch and a regular sweet and sour batch.. and this batch was the hit of the party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Huge hit at my latest picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Just made this as a Pot Luck at our RV Park, hey RV'ers this is the easiest and the best, serve over rice and its awesome,Mary (littlebit) Snowflake AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States