Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
made this for an office potluck lunch...people were 'stealing' them before the lunch even started...many raves from coworkers. Will definitely make again. Used cheap frozen meatballs and store brand kraut/cranberry/spaghettie sauce and it was great. Don't like sauerkraut at all - but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe sounds strange, but I was convinced by other reviewers to make it. I made this a few years ago for the Super Bowl, and it was demolished before half-time. It has become a yearly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yep. These were pretty tasty! Like others, I was wary of the ingredients, but the finished result was yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
You have to try these. I took them to a gathering and people devoured them. I made them because they sounded different. I'm tired of the same cocktail meatballs with the same sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and they were a hit. My son likes this for supper. I'm making these for the Super Bowl this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A strange sounding combo but this was a major hit and tasted great. With leeway to make your favorite meatball recipe and your own red sauce if you like, you can really customize this one. My meatballs were 1/2 pork, 1/2 beef (75/25% fat) with some panko & parm breading, browned in an iron skillet in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
AWESOME. Enough said--a keeper for sure! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Had to make a lot of adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These are MMMMMMMM GOOOOD!!!! We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We loved these meatballs, as did everyone at the church potluck where I served them. Two women sought me out for the recipe, one of them is 92 yrs. old and said they were the most delicious thing she'd ever eaten! The only thing I changed was to use frozen turkey meatballs. I microwaved them (3 mins. at a time for 10 meatballs) and threw them in the crockpot. I would bet this recipe would also be very good layered with some kind of pasta or noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
The kids really liked these, but I didn't care for them so much. I think maybe I would like them better if they were just sour and not sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States