Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I would like more sauce though because I added brown rice to mine and used turkey meatballs. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used frozen meatballs and followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't too sweet for us using the 1/2 cup brown sugar. Husband and stepson liked it too. I served it with rice and an asian veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I must admit i was leery at first about trying these....but they were delicious ...they have a very distinct flavor...i think these meatballs will double as a delicious yet different pasta topping...the only changes i made was adding about a teaspoon of garlic salt and pepper and i also added red pepper flakes for some heat....i really enjoyed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME. I made my own meatballs using stale bread, breadcrumbs, eggs, onion/garlic powders, salt/pepper, and diced onions. I fried them until browned and then added them to the crockpot with the remaining ingredients. I used a whole can of sauerkraut, a whole can of jellied cranberry sauce, 8 oz. of BASIC tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes w/sweet onion. I eyed the brown sugar, and added a bit more about 2hrs into the cooking process after tasting. I served it over buttered Jasmine rice. I love putting hot sauce on this recipe, so if you like it, try it on this for sure!!! This is a recipe that reminds me of the tastes of my grandparents cooking. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Loved them. Quick easy meal with noodles/rice or great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
TASTE AWESOME. I have a 3qt slow cooker I believe (its pretty small). 1bag meatballs (2lb), 1 jar pasta sauce(ragu 6cheese flavor), 1can bravarian sauerkraut(rinsed), 1 can whole jellied cranberries, half cup brown sugar. Set it on low overnight and BAM. These taste sweeter than normal meatballs, very good combination of flavors!******update***made this again, followed recipe exactly, served over pasta AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Instead of spaghetti sauce I use heinz chili sauce and instead of cranberry sauce I use whole cranberries in the sauce. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Received lots of compliments. Easy dish to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talldall
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've tried a lot of recipes for meatballs in my day even my own but these are by far the absolute best I've ever tasted. My Italian husband gives them a 5 star too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy, but mixed reviews from some of our guests. I personally enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States