Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Loved these meatballs. Followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is very tasty. I've been trying different sweet and sour meatball recipes for the last year or so trying to duplicate the flavor of the sauce I had at a banquet. Think this is the one! Don't be alarmed by the overwhelming vinegar smell/taste at first. After you combine the sauce with the meatballs and allow it to bake and reduce it takes on a whole new (delicious!) flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very good, everyone loved it. I used two pounds of lean ground turkey and one pound extra lean ground beef. Next time I make this I'll cut down on the sugar. It was kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
A FAVORITE AT FAMILY GATHERINGS. I HAVE MADE THESE FOR TWO SHOWERS AND THEY ARE A HIT. NO MORE RED SAUCE ON THE GRANDKIDS CHOTHES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This recipe was wonderfull for dinner. I reduced the size: 120 meatballs for dinner was way to much, but 60 was perfect!! Thanks for the great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this recipe! I made a few changes though. I used rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar. Rice vinegar has a mellow flavor. In addition, I used half sweet Italian sausage and half hamburger. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeaderByNature
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow, this were awesome! I used crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs, just because I didn't have any, and I used only 1 Tbsp of white vinegar like other people recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Super simple to make. And they taste great. I halved the recipe and got about 50-60 meatballs. All but 6 were left after my family of four got their hands on them. They went better than the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I used 2 pounds of gound elk and 1 pound of lean ground beef. My family is picky and they ate them with out complaint. I will definately make them again. I also used Splenda Brown Sugar because my husband is diabetic and it brings down the carbohydrate count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
these are the best meatballs ever im sure!!! goes realy well with rice,potatoes or even pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA M1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupids, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is delish! One of my husband's favorites and a hit at parties and the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States