Sweet and Sour Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a recipe that I have used for many, many years and actually have just been recently handing it out again to new friends! It is the easiest, quickest recipe and is a *go-to* for me. I love the review that suggests switching the cranberry sauce for the grape jelly - I'm going to try that using turkey meatballs for the Holiday Season! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickpea
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Awesome stuff! Made these for a party & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was the best meatball recipe. I used 1.5kg of meat, 2 cups grape jelly and 2 cups of sweet chili sauce. I needed to add 2 cups breadcrumbs for the meatballs to stick together. I found there to be too much onion as well, even with 1.5kg of meat. But the results were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. At four hours, my meatballs (about 1" across) were dried out. Also, the glaze was watery and really didn't stick to the meat at all. For this to work, the cooking time needs to be at least an hour shorter, and the sauce thicker. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was soo good! The first time I made it, I listened to other reviews and reduced the jelly by 3/4 cup.It tasted okay but didn't fit my taste buds. The next time I made it, I did exactly as the recipe stated. It was a whole lot better! Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Really really good. Will def make again. I had frozen meatballs and used homemade grape jelly and it was just great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I served this for 30 hungry College kids at a party at my home and they LOVED it. So simple but so good. I doubled the recipe and it was great. Gave this recipe to my mom this morning. Teriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I don't think this should be in the slow cooker very long, just long enough so that the sauce ingredients blend and are absorbed into the meatballs a little. My slow cooker must cook hot, because this was much too long of a cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is one of those easy recipes almost everyone loves, and it's one of my potluck standbys if I'm too busy for fancier fare. I've made it with a combination of meatballs and sliced kielbasa, which disappeared in minutes. I've also made it with cranberry sauce in place of the grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States