Sweet and Sour Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Awesome stuff! Made these for a party & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was the best meatball recipe. I used 1.5kg of meat, 2 cups grape jelly and 2 cups of sweet chili sauce. I needed to add 2 cups breadcrumbs for the meatballs to stick together. I found there to be too much onion as well, even with 1.5kg of meat. But the results were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. At four hours, my meatballs (about 1" across) were dried out. Also, the glaze was watery and really didn't stick to the meat at all. For this to work, the cooking time needs to be at least an hour shorter, and the sauce thicker. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was soo good! The first time I made it, I listened to other reviews and reduced the jelly by 3/4 cup.It tasted okay but didn't fit my taste buds. The next time I made it, I did exactly as the recipe stated. It was a whole lot better! Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Really really good. Will def make again. I had frozen meatballs and used homemade grape jelly and it was just great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I served this for 30 hungry College kids at a party at my home and they LOVED it. So simple but so good. I doubled the recipe and it was great. Gave this recipe to my mom this morning. Teriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I don't think this should be in the slow cooker very long, just long enough so that the sauce ingredients blend and are absorbed into the meatballs a little. My slow cooker must cook hot, because this was much too long of a cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is one of those easy recipes almost everyone loves, and it's one of my potluck standbys if I'm too busy for fancier fare. I've made it with a combination of meatballs and sliced kielbasa, which disappeared in minutes. I've also made it with cranberry sauce in place of the grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Save yourself some time and buy pre-made (and pre-cooked) meatballs... we like the ones from WalMart in the freezer section. This was a strange list of ingredients but these babies are addictive. Made them for a Super Bowl party and they vanished! Throw everything in the crockpot and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States