Sweet and Sour Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very Yummy! Freeze the rest for later! Good little snacks for watching tv. Also can serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Great! My family loved them. I also used frozen meatballs but they still tasted excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Ymmy... I didn't have lemon juice so I added pineapple and a little liquid braggs (taste like soy sauce). Used 1Tbs corn starch mixed in a little cold water to thicken sause before serving. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Excellent! I served it with some friends and they all loved it! I did follow the suggestions and used 3/4C of the grape jelly. It's quick and easy to prepare and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Patterson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
imade this recipe for 14 hungry construction workers. They love them. I make them almost every friday for their special friday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I make little smoky cocktail sausages in the same sauce and they are delicious. Denise, grape jelly is like grape jam made from juice instead of whole or pureed fruit. I bet you're from the UK or Australia? Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
20 years ago I used to make this as meatballs without the lemon juice. Then we decided we liked it too much to putz around with the balls, I started making it as meatloaf and setting the sauce on the side. Today I am known far and wide for my meatloaf. The sauce is also good on baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Thankyou Shaina for the information re the grape jelly, I'll see if I can find it here, yes I'm from Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
They were a bit sweet -I would recommend cutting back on the grape jelly -possibly in half. I like sweet but these were even sweet for me. But otherwise great, yummy, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were good. Just cut back on the grape jelly if it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States