Sweet and Sour Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very Yummy! Freeze the rest for later! Good little snacks for watching tv. Also can serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Great! My family loved them. I also used frozen meatballs but they still tasted excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Ymmy... I didn't have lemon juice so I added pineapple and a little liquid braggs (taste like soy sauce). Used 1Tbs corn starch mixed in a little cold water to thicken sause before serving. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Excellent! I served it with some friends and they all loved it! I did follow the suggestions and used 3/4C of the grape jelly. It's quick and easy to prepare and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Patterson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
imade this recipe for 14 hungry construction workers. They love them. I make them almost every friday for their special friday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I make little smoky cocktail sausages in the same sauce and they are delicious. Denise, grape jelly is like grape jam made from juice instead of whole or pureed fruit. I bet you're from the UK or Australia? Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
20 years ago I used to make this as meatballs without the lemon juice. Then we decided we liked it too much to putz around with the balls, I started making it as meatloaf and setting the sauce on the side. Today I am known far and wide for my meatloaf. The sauce is also good on baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Thankyou Shaina for the information re the grape jelly, I'll see if I can find it here, yes I'm from Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
They were a bit sweet -I would recommend cutting back on the grape jelly -possibly in half. I like sweet but these were even sweet for me. But otherwise great, yummy, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were good. Just cut back on the grape jelly if it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States