Sweet-and-Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I came to all recipes wanting a sweet-and-sour meatball recipe and this is the only one to pop up and I was nervous since it had no rating and I'm really glad I tried it. It was awesome and very simple to make. I followed the recipe step by step. I will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wonderful! I made this tonight for dinner. Quick, easy and very tasteful. The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC!! I thought my husband wouldn't like sweet and sour meatballs, but I couldn't resist making them because the recipe looked too good to pass up...and he loved it!! It's a favorite of ours, and it's really good cuz it's soooo easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This turned out delicious! I didn't use the whole can of pineapple chunks; the taste was still outstanding. In addition to cooking the meatballs in an oiled pan, I also baked them for extra crunchiness. Served with spiced rice, this recipe will go in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! When I told my husband what I was making, he gave me an "okaaaay" kind of look, and could tell he was kind of nervous about it. As I was making it, he kept commenting on how great it smelled. And obviously it tasted even better, because in a matter of minutes it was all gone. I hadn't realized I'd be feeding my nephews and niece when I started making it, otherwise I would have made more. I used italian bread crumbs, since that's what I had and it was great. I use organic coconut oil a lot, so next time, I think I'm going to try it with that. This is wonderful, I can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
WOW!! We just got done eating this for dinner and it was fantastic! My husband and two year old loved it as well. So easy to make! I did add a few items...I added some dry bread crumbs to the meat and mixed red bell pepper and onions wirh the green pepper. You've gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Sorry to be in the minority here, but my family just did not like these meatballs. The only thing I changed was to add a dash of catsup and soy sauce to the actual meatball for added flavor, and I cut back on the sugar, pineapple juice and cider vinegar just because I was nervous about that part. Just too sweet and vinegary for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I have made this recipe twice now following the directions to a T. It's WONDERFUL! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I didn't really care for this. It was fine, just not yummy. My hard to please husband and 2 boys (ages 3 and 5) really liked it however. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
yay something a little different to do with hamburger!!! Very similar to sweet and sour chicken i grew up on... meat balls came out terific..used seasoned bread crumbs and garlic powder instead of fresh, no salt, 2tsp worchestire sauce and 2 eggs cause mixture was dry... a red pepper would be and look great in sauce( i added a thinly sliced carrot)and increased sauce ingre by about 1/4 (Husband likes extra sauce on rice and pasta) WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joymarie66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States