Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I enjoyed the sauce, but I may make it with ribs or something next time rather than the sausage. The recipes makes quite a bit of it!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rishelle Tarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I love making this for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was very good! I had took the advise and used 1 cup of ketchup and instead of 1/4 cup of brown sugar, added three tablespoons of it and 1/4 cup of coca cola instead of water. I sliced thin carrots, onions, green peppers, and garlic and sautéed in butter. Then added the sausages and mixture. At first I taste nothing but ketchup but after simmering for an hour....the taste was great. I can definitely add this to my comfort food list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!!!! #AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramon Narvaez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good recipe. Honestly doesn't need the butter. Made this a second time with no butter. Halved the recipe because makes a lot of sauce. Was awesome with lean sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight with rice and it was AMAZING I was really surprised. This would be awesome on chicken, steak or anything really. I didn't use the crock pot I just cooked them slow in a cast iron pan on the stove. WE WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris and kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Was easy to follow and turned out great. Definitely don't need the crock pot. Heat it up and reduce to a simmer on the stove for about an hour. I cut the Ketchup almost in half due to the amount of sauce it makes. Added additional package of kielbasa the 2nd time we made it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I found that this was a bit too sour for my family. I have two kids with geographical tongue and they are super sensitive to sour/acidic foods. Will try again with half the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love this recipe, but it was way to ketchupy for me after trying the sauce after preparing it, but with an extra tbsp worchestershire sauce it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teechurkids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States