Sweet and Sour Ground Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loved it. I added Kale to it. I think you could mix about any veggies in it and the flavor will mask most of them. So if you have a hard time getting your kiddos to eat green stuff you could pack it in here and it wouldn't hurt it. However, I might try cutting back on the sugar and see if I can get the same flavor results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Sweet & Sour Ground Pork Stir Fry Haiku: "Too tangy for me, but husband and daughter liked. Just wasn't for me." Something about this stir-fry using ground pork, rather than cut-up pieces of pork loin or chop, made it feel too casserole-ey, like I needed a spoon to eat it, and no way could I have gotten ground pork crumblies and veggies and rice onto chopsticks. The overall taste and texture just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I didn't have any Brocolli but had all the other ingredients. I did use some corn starch to thicken it after cooking. It was delicious over rice. I also added some chili oil to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arlenefrankthomas
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It's as good as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Due to food allergies we had to modify slightly, using different vegetables. We used sliced pork chops (didn't have enough for everyone to have one). The sauce was good though a little tangy, so we will make again, modifying the vinegar and ketchup quantities and also make more sauce as it thickened with cooking. We like extra sauce on our rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious. Added zucchini and snow peas and used apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar. Such an easy recipe and yummy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Yum! Used peas instead of peppers because that is what I had on hand, but overall a very tangy, sweet, exciting dinner for so few ingredients. (And yes, I was dubious about the catsup, but it works so well in Asian cooking because it touches all the tastes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanyagordon3
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very yummy. Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States