Sweet And Sour Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious. I used 3 lbs of skinless bone-in chicken thighs. Also followed an earlier suggestion and covered with foil for first 30 minutes, then uncovered for balance of cooking time. Result was very flavorful and moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a good. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and only used one package of onion soup mix. That was plenty! I added a small can of pineapple. My sauce was a little runny? I thickened it with some corn starch. Served over rice, my kids gobbled it down. I thought it was a little too sweet so I added soy sauce, it helped. Thanks for the recipe, I will make again with some of my own changes, but anything my kids will eat gets a minimum of 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
as a vegetarian, i cannot vouch for how this recipe tastes myself, but i can say that whenever i make it, it disappears! it is the quickest, easiest, lowest clean-up recipe in my arsenal. it is also the most versatile--- great for an in-a-pinch weeknight and suitable for company. like other reviewers, i use only one onion soup packet, and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. served over rice it's an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My Grandma has been making this recipe since I was a little girl and it is so good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brettina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very tasty!! my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I've made this twice and it's pretty tasty but there's so many chicken recipes out there that this one doesn't stand out as spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was good, easy and something different to do with chicken. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and I didn't have a whole pack of dry onion soup mix so I used French's French Fried Onions. (who doesn't have those laying around!!!) My husband liked it and the kids. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was just, okay...not a fan of the Russian/vinegrette dressing deal, just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made the sauce (w/o the pkg of onion soup - too salty!) and added 1 clove crushed garlic and finely chopped onion instead and stirred them all together - then nuked it in the microwave. We put this over Turkey Meatballs (yep - the frozen store-bought kind) which had already been heated in the Microwave. Poured the sauce over the top of those and heated it for a couple minutes more. Served it with rice and got rave reviews from the family. It was AWESOME, and only took me about 10 minutes to make (not including the rice) and we LOVED the Russion Dressing and Apricot Preserves though - was an excellent "base" to get the right "sticky-ness" and flavor for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States