Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Ummmmm. Just wonderful. My Husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe was great. My fiance was not too open to trying this when he learned that I was pouring a mixture of soy sauce on fried chicken and insisted that I only fried his, with out the sauce. Once he tasted it he loved it. I did wish the sauce was a little thicker and this was very messy to eat and I think I will try it again with boneless chicken breast. --------- I am editing this to say that I have made these with boneless chicken breast. I cut the chicken in cubes and fried them so they were like nuggets. The finished product was very similar to sesame chicken from a Chinese restaurant(w/o the seeds). I definitely suggest adding cornstarch to thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i love this recipe i used less sugar and i added some jamaican jerk seasoning to put a little heat to it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really good. I don't eat meat and I had to taste one of these! It was awesome!!! I also made it with tofu chunks and it was equally delicious ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammy721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good! I actually made this with chicken breasts instead of drumettes and it was awesome. I sliced two breasts into about 3 filets each and basically followed the directions, changing only some ingredient amounts here and there. I only used one egg, 2 tablespoons soy and 4 tablespoons water. I also cut down on the sugar. Actually I used agave nectar in lieu of white sugar and cut down on the amount by roughly 1/2. I also added some Chinese Five Spice, cayenne pepper, and sweet chili sauce (like another reviewer had suggested). I fried the chicken as it called for, prob not for a full 15 mins, transferred to a baking dish, poured the sauce over and added some sliced zucchini and put in the oven for the said time. It all turned out so good! Definitely RQ baby (restaurant quality) as my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirielcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this is a amazing recipe i did it with boneless breast and i made it in to bite size pieces and its amazing i do it the same way as the drumettes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used boneless chicken breast because thats what I had on hand. I added some asian chili sauce to add some spice. I cut the sugar in half and added some honey as others suggested. I also added cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up. My boyfriend and I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I followed advice from another to use flour to thicken the sauce. It was really good and I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I did not like this recipe!!!I wouldve prefered BBQ chicken drumettes. None of my family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent flavor, the only slight change I did was add 1/2 tsp. Louisiana Hot Sauce. I do question the terminology of drumettes versus drum sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States