Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a very good recipes, it came out very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the recipe tweaking it a bit here and there per suggestions after reading reviews Over all this recipe was Superb!! I will most definitely be fixing this again. My kids (who can be picky eaters) and husband loved it!! Thank you so much for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great! My 5 year old, who likes everything plain, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i make this over and over... my children absolutely love this chicken.... and everybody loves the sauce and asks me where i got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We all really enjoyed this recipe - especially the sauce! I took the advice to alter the recipe by using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 honey and thought that worked beautifully. My son (who is incredibly picky) even said "the sauce is awesome". I'm going to try and use this sauce on our next batch of chicken wings too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
i like it. the sauce is cute but i would liked the sauce to have been thicker.. 5/18/2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Wasn't that great as the recipe is written but next time I try it i will follow the other reviewers suggestions and somehow thicken the sauce, as it's written the sauce is like water and doesnt thicken up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Sweet, tangy, and juicy. A budget meal that tastes like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisakap

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
wow so good!i give this 5 stars after the modifications. it definatly needs some spice or garlic and cornstarch. i used 1 1/2 tablespoon cornstarch same amount water as another member suggested.afterwards soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This. Is. Fantastic. I have a very low tolerance for bland, flavorless food, and this recipe was a hit! My boyfriend, who's a big fan of all good food, said it's one of the best things I've ever made. I skipped the frying (only because I didn't have oil), doubled the sauce (yum!), and took another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 tbsp of red pepper flakes for an extra kick. Fan-freakin'-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States