Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I too, added honey. Served it with white rice and broccoli. Kids and husband came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used prior suggestions and cut the sugar in 1/2 and used honey for the other half.. Also, neither my husband or I am big fans of the coatings usually suggested so i cut all of that out. instead of baking in the oven i cooked the legs in the sauce until they were fully cooked then broiled them to add a crispy taste. They came out really good. My husband loved them and told me to keep making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy & tasty. It's a good option for a quick dinner - like some others I skinned drumsticks - that way I got to eat the breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was easy and excellent. The sauce was perfect over rice and even my picky 5 year old said "Mom, I really like this chicken". I'll try the sauce again, maybe with wings, or thighs even. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The glaze was sweet enough just not thick enough...Next time I would use a little cornstarch and honey....Otherwisee it was okay for a beginner....Keep trying honey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful In Black

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The kids loved it! Only changes were a pinch of crushed red pepper and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent, I used regular drumsticks and followed the recipe exactly, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As a beginning cook, this was very easy and a favorite among friends and family. I keep getting asked to make it after making a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienneinpdx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was really good and my picky PICKY husband actually asked me to make it again. I double breaded it and I did add the cornstarch to the sauce. I will make it for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Outstanding! Mild sweet 'n sour. Easy to prepare, even for a rank amateur like me. We served it with brown rice and mixed veggies. Did not do any changes except drumsticks instead of drumettes. Next time might use more flour & egg just for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States