Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious and easy. As noted in other reviews, I had to fry for about 20 minutes, 10 minutes on each side. I also doubled the sauce recipe, but otherwise flawless. This could easily work with other cuts of chicken or even tofu as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i liked it and i think next time i will spice up the flour a bit, other than that, FANTASTIC. it tasted like spare ribs at a chinese restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought these were amazing! Great recipe! I did add a little cayene pepper and garlic powder. I recommend doubling the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am not the greatest cook .. not even a little bit...but this recipe was so easy and it just melted in my mouth.. thanks.. and I am actually looking forward to doing more cooking.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Theriault

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I too, added honey. Served it with white rice and broccoli. Kids and husband came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used prior suggestions and cut the sugar in 1/2 and used honey for the other half.. Also, neither my husband or I am big fans of the coatings usually suggested so i cut all of that out. instead of baking in the oven i cooked the legs in the sauce until they were fully cooked then broiled them to add a crispy taste. They came out really good. My husband loved them and told me to keep making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy & tasty. It's a good option for a quick dinner - like some others I skinned drumsticks - that way I got to eat the breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was easy and excellent. The sauce was perfect over rice and even my picky 5 year old said "Mom, I really like this chicken". I'll try the sauce again, maybe with wings, or thighs even. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The glaze was sweet enough just not thick enough...Next time I would use a little cornstarch and honey....Otherwisee it was okay for a beginner....Keep trying honey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful In Black

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The kids loved it! Only changes were a pinch of crushed red pepper and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States