Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white and added chopped garlic to the sauce. Next time I will marinate the chicken in the sauce so the flavor saturates the meat and not just the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made it for my family and everyone loved it, only change would be putting the chicken on cooling rack tray in the oven while its cooking to make it crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Didn't like this at all - way too much vinegar for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious and easy. As noted in other reviews, I had to fry for about 20 minutes, 10 minutes on each side. I also doubled the sauce recipe, but otherwise flawless. This could easily work with other cuts of chicken or even tofu as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i liked it and i think next time i will spice up the flour a bit, other than that, FANTASTIC. it tasted like spare ribs at a chinese restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought these were amazing! Great recipe! I did add a little cayene pepper and garlic powder. I recommend doubling the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am not the greatest cook .. not even a little bit...but this recipe was so easy and it just melted in my mouth.. thanks.. and I am actually looking forward to doing more cooking.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I too, added honey. Served it with white rice and broccoli. Kids and husband came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used prior suggestions and cut the sugar in 1/2 and used honey for the other half.. Also, neither my husband or I am big fans of the coatings usually suggested so i cut all of that out. instead of baking in the oven i cooked the legs in the sauce until they were fully cooked then broiled them to add a crispy taste. They came out really good. My husband loved them and told me to keep making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy & tasty. It's a good option for a quick dinner - like some others I skinned drumsticks - that way I got to eat the breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States