Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I baked it because I did not see any directions for the fry method. Fry in oil or oil/butter and how much but it came out very good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years to make sweet and sour meatballs, I add 1 tbsp of cornstarch and 1 tbsp of soy sauce. We cook up our fav meatballs then simmer them in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Engstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
SWEET & STICKY-SOUR. JUST LOVING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Taste was good, but sauce is too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These wings are addicting. And now this family's favorite chicken wing. After frying the wings, I transfered them to a 350 oven to really crisp up, added cornstarch to the sauce to make a thick glaze, basted the wings, turned them and turned the oven down to 250; basted the other side and let them finish for about 10 mins. You can baste them repeatedly depending on how much glaze you have left. The taste of the glaze is awesome (I added crushed garlic) and the crisp coating of the wings under it makes them even better. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The sauce was so good! I was really pleased with it. I was a little skeptical about some of the ingredients, but don't worry.. they're awesome together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookymonster
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my goodness! I made this recipe two nights ago, my family LOVED IT! The smell is so good, the taste is delightful! Sweet, yet tangy. I added a bit more pepper and some green onions/fennel on top to give it a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AestheticSolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was super! I removed the skin on drumsticks to make it a little less fattening. I doubled up on the sauce and used it to cook some shrimp in...yummy! Next time I'll make a rice to pour this over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
this recipe was truly tasty. I made it exactly the way as stated. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I never tasted a "sour". There was just the right amount of sweet and it perfectly melded with the breading. I am going to try these on the grill next time with just the sauce. Make lots of rice because the sauce is so tasty you will be eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good. Next time I'll make it with a better section of meat, though. Breast or thigh would be better than legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States