Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good. Next time I'll make it with a better section of meat, though. Breast or thigh would be better than legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very tasty, I loved it! I added a 2 teaspoons of sweet chili sauce to the sauce to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are fine; however, 30 minutes is not quite enough in my oven. I reduced the amount of sugar to 2/3 cup and increased vinegar to 2/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very tasty. Doubled the sauce to have more for the rice. Boys thoroughly enjoyed it. Modified recipe so it isn't so sweet. Follow footnotes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashandcamsmom
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This sauce was wonderful! I did not bread or fry the chicken as the recipe states instead i baked them skin on and used the sauce as a glaze. I doubled the sauce. I did marinate for about an hour like someone else with half the sauce. The other half I placed in a pot and cooked on the stove adding corn starch to thicken which made the chicken sticky and just yummy! I have also used the sauce on cubed chicken breast which i did coat in flour and fry..yummy over rice... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It's okay when you add a little bit of chili sauce, however, I don't think it is worth the calorie count in the end. Too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I love this recipe and have used it numerous times! I like to use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them into bite sized pieces before the egg/flour process. Served over some plain white rice. I almost can't stop myself from going back for more except for the thought of leftovers for lunch the next day! This recipe is wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe!! One of my new favorites! The kids all loved it as well... I used drumsticks.... I tried it with pork too, was good, but the chicken is better!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white and added chopped garlic to the sauce. Next time I will marinate the chicken in the sauce so the flavor saturates the meat and not just the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made it for my family and everyone loved it, only change would be putting the chicken on cooling rack tray in the oven while its cooking to make it crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States