Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yuuuuu-mmmmy! I added some garlic Asian chili pepper sauce I had left over from making PF Chang style lettuce wraps. Perfect!! Def add a little "heat." It makes a good balance. My husband and I don't like anything spicy, but the Asian sauce was perfect-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Spaventa Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A big hit at our house! My son reminds me when its been a little too long since I have made this meal. I just wish it was a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I guess I was expecting the Chinese sweet and sour taste, but it didn't quite taste like it. I'm not sure if it was because I used white wine vinegar instead of plain vinegar though. I also used drumsticks instead of drumettes. It took a lot longer to cook drumsticks... so I increased it to 400 degrees and baked for around 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was great, but a little bit sweet for a sweet and sour recipe. Cut the sugar in half and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
was so yummy!!will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was a hit in my house, used a family pack of drumsticks and they were gone by the next night. I followed the recipe exactly sooo good ... very time consuming when done in large batches but would totally make it again Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very yummy, but I wish the flavor went all the way through. I think I will try this with cut up chicken next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good! Doubled the sauce and thickened it with a quick rue. Family ate it up! Husband asked me what sauce did I buy. He was surpriesd that it was homemade. Such simple ingredients, such a yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Used the sauce for something else - waaaaaaaaaaay too sweet and liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good! i added a little bit of cayenne pepper and ginger to the sauce and it was delicious, i cooked it in the oven for 45 mins and it came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States