Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I guess I was expecting the Chinese sweet and sour taste, but it didn't quite taste like it. I'm not sure if it was because I used white wine vinegar instead of plain vinegar though. I also used drumsticks instead of drumettes. It took a lot longer to cook drumsticks... so I increased it to 400 degrees and baked for around 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was great, but a little bit sweet for a sweet and sour recipe. Cut the sugar in half and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
was so yummy!!will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was a hit in my house, used a family pack of drumsticks and they were gone by the next night. I followed the recipe exactly sooo good ... very time consuming when done in large batches but would totally make it again Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very yummy, but I wish the flavor went all the way through. I think I will try this with cut up chicken next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good! Doubled the sauce and thickened it with a quick rue. Family ate it up! Husband asked me what sauce did I buy. He was surpriesd that it was homemade. Such simple ingredients, such a yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Used the sauce for something else - waaaaaaaaaaay too sweet and liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good! i added a little bit of cayenne pepper and ginger to the sauce and it was delicious, i cooked it in the oven for 45 mins and it came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
First time I always try these recipies exactly as written. This one was fantastic. I think the only change next time would be to add the cornstarch to the sauce as recommended by other reviewers so that more of that yummy sauce sticks right to the chicken. Thanks Ms. Chef for this easy yummy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a very good easy recipe. I had all the ingredients needed for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States