Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used prior suggestions and cut the sugar in 1/2 and used honey for the other half.. Also, neither my husband or I am big fans of the coatings usually suggested so i cut all of that out. instead of baking in the oven i cooked the legs in the sauce until they were fully cooked then broiled them to add a crispy taste. They came out really good. My husband loved them and told me to keep making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy & tasty. It's a good option for a quick dinner - like some others I skinned drumsticks - that way I got to eat the breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was easy and excellent. The sauce was perfect over rice and even my picky 5 year old said "Mom, I really like this chicken". I'll try the sauce again, maybe with wings, or thighs even. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The glaze was sweet enough just not thick enough...Next time I would use a little cornstarch and honey....Otherwisee it was okay for a beginner....Keep trying honey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful In Black

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The kids loved it! Only changes were a pinch of crushed red pepper and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent, I used regular drumsticks and followed the recipe exactly, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As a beginning cook, this was very easy and a favorite among friends and family. I keep getting asked to make it after making a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienneinpdx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was really good and my picky PICKY husband actually asked me to make it again. I double breaded it and I did add the cornstarch to the sauce. I will make it for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Outstanding! Mild sweet 'n sour. Easy to prepare, even for a rank amateur like me. We served it with brown rice and mixed veggies. Did not do any changes except drumsticks instead of drumettes. Next time might use more flour & egg just for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was an excellent recipe that was overall easy and my kids and husband just loved. The only thing I did was instead of making my own sauce, I had Mr. Yoshida's marinade and I poured that over the chicken before baking. I made sure I turned the chicken at least once to get the sauce to coat all over during the baking process. I recommend cooking at least 35 minutes in the oven. This is def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States