Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ashandcamsmom
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This sauce was wonderful! I did not bread or fry the chicken as the recipe states instead i baked them skin on and used the sauce as a glaze. I doubled the sauce. I did marinate for about an hour like someone else with half the sauce. The other half I placed in a pot and cooked on the stove adding corn starch to thicken which made the chicken sticky and just yummy! I have also used the sauce on cubed chicken breast which i did coat in flour and fry..yummy over rice... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It's okay when you add a little bit of chili sauce, however, I don't think it is worth the calorie count in the end. Too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I love this recipe and have used it numerous times! I like to use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them into bite sized pieces before the egg/flour process. Served over some plain white rice. I almost can't stop myself from going back for more except for the thought of leftovers for lunch the next day! This recipe is wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe!! One of my new favorites! The kids all loved it as well... I used drumsticks.... I tried it with pork too, was good, but the chicken is better!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white and added chopped garlic to the sauce. Next time I will marinate the chicken in the sauce so the flavor saturates the meat and not just the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made it for my family and everyone loved it, only change would be putting the chicken on cooling rack tray in the oven while its cooking to make it crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Didn't like this at all - way too much vinegar for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious and easy. As noted in other reviews, I had to fry for about 20 minutes, 10 minutes on each side. I also doubled the sauce recipe, but otherwise flawless. This could easily work with other cuts of chicken or even tofu as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i liked it and i think next time i will spice up the flour a bit, other than that, FANTASTIC. it tasted like spare ribs at a chinese restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought these were amazing! Great recipe! I did add a little cayene pepper and garlic powder. I recommend doubling the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States