Sweet and Sour Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The ratio of ingredients in this recipe is extremely off. I had to add much more vinegar for the recipe to being to have any flavor. I think the ratio of oil should be lessened and the ratio of increased approximately half. I also added Dijon mustard to an added depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Much too sweet and not enough sour to balance it out. It was also fairly bland and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as given and found it to be very snackey as advertised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
As a restaurant owner I have been searching high & low for the perfect honey mustard dressing. Imagine my surprise when I made this delicious sweet & sour dressing and I found it wanting....more mustard! So I added a 1/2 cup stone-ground dijon mustard and a touch more vinegar and I now have THE best honey mustard dressing for KC's Downtown Grill in Windsor, Ca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family really likes this recipe! I used only 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of onion. I also used raw sugar instead of white sugar and no celery seed. It was very good! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
so good... was getting tired of Italian all the time. I also made some for a friend she totally loved it!! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnitex7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good dressing, a little goes a long way. I used olive oil instead and it turned out great. Much more yellow in color, than if you use vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
If you are looking for the Babe's dressing recipe, this is it!! Made it tonight and it is identical. I only had a canola/olive oil blend but it still tastes the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States