Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Would add a few more ingredients such as onion,peppers etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
YUMMY! My kids chowed on this recipe....and so did mom! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Thes are so good! Taste like chinese food take-out! My 2 yr old and hubby also really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe was very tasty, i cooked it for a party and everyone just absolutely loved it. I did substitute the vinegar with lemon juice and added sauteed onions and peppers. 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made these two nights ago and the whole family LOVED it! I used less vinegar like one review suggested (about a quarter less) and it was just right for us. I doubled the recipe because I have a family of five, two being teenagers. It made a big pan with plenty of leftovers, which got eaten right up the next day. You know they really like it when they want it again the next day! I've already added this to my cookbook containing my very best recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is the first review I have done but felt I should after the reaction from my family the first time I made it. They were asking when we could have it again before we even finished the meal. I followed the recipe exactly. We are having it again tonight. I believe this will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaSin-d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy! Next time I plan to add 1/4 tsp. of Louisiana Hot Sauce and some onion and green pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cut the chicken in bite sized chunks, and used the wok (no oven!). Added veggies, and yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. I will make again. I added some garlic powder, thyme, and poultry season to the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Yum! As far as home made Chinese recipes go, this was great. I skipped the browning and just put the sauce over the uncooked chicken and straight into the oven. It was fine. I also used apple cider vinegar because that is what I had. I will make this again when I am craving Chinese sweet and sour. It's quick, easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIENZ76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States