Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A little too sweet for me. The texture of the chicken was great but I wasn't the biggest fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We thought this was pretty good. It wasn't quite as flavorful as we expected. I would say 3 1/2 stars. I added some leftover diced onions. It definitely was tastier when I had a bite with the onions. I agree with others that it seems to be missing something. I served it on rice. It was an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Just needs a little less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Bel
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved it & it was a Big hit with my kids too! (ages 2,3,&7) The only changes I made were using red wine vinegar (it was all I had) and using just over half of what it called for. I cut the chicken into bite sizes pieces before doing anything else. I used a 9x9 dish lined with aluminum foil and I covered it with aluminum foil while cooking. I should have doubled the whole recipe! We will be using this recipe a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Thia was great. It was my first time and the flavor was wonderful. I added pineapples and green peppers as well as red onions which took some of the vinegar taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe was delicious. My 6 and 2 year old both gobbled it up, along with rice and broccoli. I followed the directions exactly, except I used 1/4 cup of Apple cider vinegar. I will definitely add this into our dinner rotation menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Sweet and sour chicken was excellent. I cut vinegar in half and chicken was tender and delicious!! Eileen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
way better than I expected! I didn't brown the chicken first, I made the marinade, I didn't have cider vinegar, I used pineapple juice from a can of crushed pineapples and 3 tbs of white vinegar …and put the teaspoon of garlic salt n marinade …I put the chicken in a baking pan (I used chicken legs, didn't have tenders) baked at 375° 45 mins covered with foil …took the chicken out poured the marinade and I bowl and added a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it was a little thin, stirred it up and then put it back in the pan with the chicken and baked for an additional 10 - 15 minutes....I honestly at first didn't think it was going to be good when I got through making the marinade it smelled vinegary and I didn't like it, I cooked it anyways and it turned out to be very tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
these were OH SOO CLOSE but definitely NOT right. They need pineapple on them. I will have to work at tweaking these with a proper sweet and sour recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really loved it! Even my fussy daughter who only eats 7 things now has added an eighth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States