Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Amazingly simple and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrieel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
very good. I went with other reviewer and did 1/2 of the vinegar and used pineapple juice instead of chicken broth. And when i do it again i will make twice as much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICRE8ARCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the restaurant's. We loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I'm using pork chops because chicken tenders are too expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
OMG...this was sooo good! My 7 year old asked for thirds!! Now going to be in the "I love it" recipes. Did cut down the vinegar (as previous posts had mentioned) by half, and doubled the sauce recipe for serving. Had the perfect sweet and sour taste without the added coloring and preservatives. I will be making this again...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made just a couple of modifications based on others' reviews. I only used half the amount of cider vinegar, and I added some pineapple juice to the sauce mixture (from a can of crushed pineapple). The sauce came out really good, but the chicken definitely cooked too long. I think 40 minutes is way too long for chicken tenders, and it took longer than 5 minutes to brown my chicken in the pan, and I'm wondering if I could skip this step. My kiddos didn't like it--I think it was because the chicken was overdone, though. I'll have to try this again but reduce the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome!!! I used red wine vinegar because that's all I had on hand, and I added pineapple juice from a small can of crushed pineapple. I also put 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper, and the crushed pineapple in the dish along with the chicken while baking. It was perfect! Not too vinegar-y. I think the pineapple juice balanced it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very tasty! I was hoping for more of a glaze but the flavor was so good. I doubled the sauce and used 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe was really good! I only had 8 pieces of chicken tenders, and I used splenda instead of the sugar. It turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Oh my. I was not expecting this to turn out quite this....fantastic. It doesn't look like Sweet and Sour chicken per se but oh boy it tastes just like it. I did cut the vinegar in half when making the sauce and did add an extra 2 tbsp. after a taste test. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States