Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really loved it! Even my fussy daughter who only eats 7 things now has added an eighth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Pretty good. I used a store bought sweet and sour mix plus the vinegar. Even the picky family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this recipe again. This time I made 4 times the amount of sauce, but cut the proportion of vinegar by about 1/4, so to 2 cups of sugar (or Splenda), 1 cup each chicken broth and catsup, I had about 1 1/2 cups of vinegar, and about 1/4 cup of Ponzu Sauce. I also added pineapple chunks with about 1/2 cup of juice, red & green pepper strips, and onion strips. Cooked as before, stirring 'til it started to simmer, then added the chicken pieces which had been dipped in the cornstarch/garlic powder mixture. I let it simmer for 40 minutes or so, turning from time to time. It turned out even better than before. For those who didn't like the cider vinegar, you might try rice wine vinegar. I personally don't care for cider vinegar in most recipes, so use white vinegar, but I do like the rice wine vinegar, too, and find it not quite as sour as cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So I did not fry the chicken just made the sauce and poured it over the chicken to bake. It was to runny so next time will add cornstarch to thicken first. Realised the chicken rolled in cornstarch would have thickened the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The chicken was very good as written! I didn't change anything, except I thought I had tenders and I didn't, so I used chicken breasts that I cut into thick strips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I used chicken breasts and sliced them into six pieces each, and omitted the egg wash. Because of some comments from other reviewers, I halved the amount of apple cider vinegar and made up the difference with broth. Added some sliced veggies and served over rice. Got the thumbs up from the family, so will make again. Next time, I'll add some pineapple tidbits and a little pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this easy sauce. I reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup because I wanted to add some fresh pineapple. I didn't bake the tenders just cooked on the stove top and then topped later with the sauce. Will make again especially the quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic...I doubled the sauce per other people and cut down on the vinegar. Served it with a Knorr Teriyaki Noodle mix and stir fried veggies. Will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Amazingly simple and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrieel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
very good. I went with other reviewer and did 1/2 of the vinegar and used pineapple juice instead of chicken broth. And when i do it again i will make twice as much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICRE8ARCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States