Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy and quite delicious! - After I made a few adjustments. It was too sour for me (and I love sour) which meant it would be worse for my husband. I added a little more: sugar, soy sauce and chicken broth. I cooked it in the skillet with the chicken once that had crisped up and let it thicken and my husband said it was great! That we can have this more often!! Hooray!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved this! So quick and easy. I cut the vinegar from 1/2 to 1/3 cups, but followed the recipe exactly, otherwise. I cut the chicken tenders into chunks, and it was great. Next time, I'll leave them whole and double the sauce. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
it's my family's favorite chicken recipe! fantastic! thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is quite good. My family really enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Alvarado
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Kept in skillet, added sauce, let thicken, added mushrooms, broc, sugar snap peas, onion and celery, serving over brown rice. Also cut chicken into bite size pieces. Chicken is so moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My boyfriend could not stop talking about this dish. I was actually getting a bit suspicious the way he was going on about it, but he was being honest. I did not change the ingredients to the sauce but I did put the cut up bite size chicken pieces in the wok and I threw in some broccoli because I can't get him to eat green things - and he said he LIKED the broccoli in it. I also dredged the chicken in the cornstarch mixture first, then put it in the egg and then coated it with panko flakes. We had it over rice risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy receipt.. I will brown the chicken more before putting into the oven on next make. Husband and kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teegs
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I cheated and bought premade/precooked chicken tenders that only needed heated for 12 min....it was so yummy! Hubby LOVED it and so did I! I did cut the vinegar down to 1/3 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent! I too cut the vinegar in half. I chunked the tenders and browned them. Made the sauce in a separate pan omitting the chicken broth and adding about 1/2 cup pineapple juice. When tenderes were browned, I added the sauce to the pan...the sauce thickened right up...wonderful over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this tonight. Followed the directions; just doubled the sauce without doubling the vinegar (based on other reviews). Actually, it was a little to sweet for us! Just drizzled a few drops of lemon juice after it came out of the oven to fix that. Also, we didn't use the sauce after it came out of the oven. Just a personal preference. The sauce did keep the chicken nice and moist/juicy while cooking and definitely added great flavor. Will make again, but next time will use 3/4 of the vinegar instead of half. It has a very nice taste; perhaps pineapple would make this 5 stars?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States