Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by skwolford
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe and it's delicious! Actually that's my picture on the profile:) thanks all recipes:) I often get recipes from all recipes and this one tops the cake. I added some pineapple juice to the broth mixture and I cooked it on the stove first. Added some red peppers, yellow peppers and pineapple after cooking it for about 10 minutes and cooked it an additional 10 minutes just to steam them a little bit and it was phenomenal! Thanks again all recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. I made it easier by doing it all in one pan-no oven. I cut the chicken tenderloins into roughly 2 inch chunks. After frying them up, I poured the sauce into the same pan and let it simmer uncovered for about 10 minutes, til cooked through. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were really good. I cut in pieces, dredged in the cornstarch, and stir fried. Meanwhile I made the sauce in a separate pan. I threw some pineapple chunks in with the chicken and a little of the sauce and browned, then I just threw in the sauce and stirred until it thickened. My go-to recipe for S & S from now on. I added some broccoli and carrots for veg. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was easy & awesome!!! Tasted so good with withe rice. I did turn mine half way through. I wanted to make sure both sides got to sit in that sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Wood
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
made it for my family we all loved definitely will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A little too sweet for me. The texture of the chicken was great but I wasn't the biggest fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We thought this was pretty good. It wasn't quite as flavorful as we expected. I would say 3 1/2 stars. I added some leftover diced onions. It definitely was tastier when I had a bite with the onions. I agree with others that it seems to be missing something. I served it on rice. It was an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Just needs a little less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Bel
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved it & it was a Big hit with my kids too! (ages 2,3,&7) The only changes I made were using red wine vinegar (it was all I had) and using just over half of what it called for. I cut the chicken into bite sizes pieces before doing anything else. I used a 9x9 dish lined with aluminum foil and I covered it with aluminum foil while cooking. I should have doubled the whole recipe! We will be using this recipe a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Thia was great. It was my first time and the flavor was wonderful. I added pineapples and green peppers as well as red onions which took some of the vinegar taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States