Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is quite good. My family really enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Alvarado
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Kept in skillet, added sauce, let thicken, added mushrooms, broc, sugar snap peas, onion and celery, serving over brown rice. Also cut chicken into bite size pieces. Chicken is so moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My boyfriend could not stop talking about this dish. I was actually getting a bit suspicious the way he was going on about it, but he was being honest. I did not change the ingredients to the sauce but I did put the cut up bite size chicken pieces in the wok and I threw in some broccoli because I can't get him to eat green things - and he said he LIKED the broccoli in it. I also dredged the chicken in the cornstarch mixture first, then put it in the egg and then coated it with panko flakes. We had it over rice risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy receipt.. I will brown the chicken more before putting into the oven on next make. Husband and kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teegs
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I cheated and bought premade/precooked chicken tenders that only needed heated for 12 min....it was so yummy! Hubby LOVED it and so did I! I did cut the vinegar down to 1/3 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent! I too cut the vinegar in half. I chunked the tenders and browned them. Made the sauce in a separate pan omitting the chicken broth and adding about 1/2 cup pineapple juice. When tenderes were browned, I added the sauce to the pan...the sauce thickened right up...wonderful over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this tonight. Followed the directions; just doubled the sauce without doubling the vinegar (based on other reviews). Actually, it was a little to sweet for us! Just drizzled a few drops of lemon juice after it came out of the oven to fix that. Also, we didn't use the sauce after it came out of the oven. Just a personal preference. The sauce did keep the chicken nice and moist/juicy while cooking and definitely added great flavor. Will make again, but next time will use 3/4 of the vinegar instead of half. It has a very nice taste; perhaps pineapple would make this 5 stars?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Even the picky person liked it. A little extra sauce would be improve recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe to satisfy that Chinese food craving without the grease and thickly battered meat pieces. I followed the recipe but differed in 2 things: (1) I doubled the sauce and (2) I topped the browned chicken with raw veggies before baking. We loved the sauce but we love vinegar, so the acidity was not an issue. We loved how tender the chicken was. And to have as much veggies as we wanted was great. Normally, Chinese restaurants will give minimal quantities of that. I used yellow onion, red bell pepper, carrots, and broccoli. I drizzled the sauce over all before baking for 35 mins. The veggies were not crisp, but they weren't mush either. They kept their color and shape. We spooned everything on top of steamed rice. This is a recipe I will repeat again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Always get asked for this recipe! So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States