Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out awesome! The only thing I altered was using fresh ginger instead of ground. It was a great alternative to greasy take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Almost there...with a little adjustment it could be perfect. I used all the juice from a 20oz pinapple can. A 1/2 cup water and measurements as listed in recipe (except ginger, had none on hand). I think without the brown sugar it would have PERFECT! Besure to add some yellow and red food dye! Otherwise it's really gross looking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and fairly easy to assemble. As with many recipes, I think that it never hurts to add some extra veggies. I added two whole bell peppers - 1 orange and 1 green - and about 20 baby carrots which I cut into large match-sticks. I had more than 1lb of chicken and we like lots of sauce so I did about 150% on those items. Next time, I might add baby corns and some rough chopped while or yellow onions for a touch more crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe is a great basis for the amazing dinner. I've changed it a bit - added onions and cashew and varied sugar/vinegar/spices amounts to taste. Served over rice with green tea it was just perfect. Many thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This recipe turned out just as planned. the sauce was thick and had an ideal sweet and sour taste. I only added broccoli because I am a big fan in any kind of stir fry. I also used yellow and red bell peppers, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will add mushrooms as well for more vegetable variety. Thank you so much for this. i def will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this last night per the recipe. I added some pineapple chunks leftover in the fridge, didn't measure, but turned out great! I would probably cut up the pineapple or use tidbits instead as per other reviews, otherwise it is a great recipe just as it is. Served over Jasmine rice-dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC@bat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this tonight to satisfy a craving for Asian - style food. It was easy and very tasty. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love the recipe...so easy and very tasty better than what you eat at a resturant..the only change I made was dashing some red pepper into the sauce..it gave it alittle kick..which I love spicy food.. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
this was good and also easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night, it was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky when it comes to me cooking new things, we always eat the same chicken dish. This was great! I used a red, green, and yellow pepper as well as sliced carrots and onions. The vegetables were great, the carrots slightly undercooked but the little bit of crunch was nice. I doubled the liquad except the soy sauce and at first thought it was too much but when poured overtop of rice, the rice soaked up all the flavor. I will definitly make this again, it was soooo great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States