Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I tend to be a lazy stir-frier and just throw in whatever I have around the house, but I was looking for something a little different and this did not look hard. LOVE THIS RECIPE. It tasted great. I've made it both with pineapple chunks and mashed up pineapple. We also tend to put soy sauce out when setting the table just because fiance loves extra soy sauce, but I think this recipe is pretty awesome just as is. The friends we've made it for really love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great taste. All it needs is more corn starch cause the sauce wasn't thick at all. It was more like meat and veggies in sauce sauce soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this today and adjusted by seasoning the chicken with seasoning salt before browning and adding ketchup and honey. i like it, i loved it before twicking it so much i will add less ketchp next time. Great recipe and Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I did as other reviewers suggested, but it ended up being very tasteless to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoffDNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Way too much soy sauce...does not taste like sweet & sour @ all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was really good with brown rice. I like how you can change up the veggies, I used a bag of stirfry veggies I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce ingredients except soy sauce but left the pineapple chunks out just adding the juice. I have always liked sour and sweet flavors together like this, so if you typically do then I think you'll like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My family loved this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was such a disappointment! The flavor in itself was ok, but there is no way I would ever call it sweet & sour. It just tasted like some average stir fry with no sweet & sour flavor. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
We thought this was Great! easy to make and tasty. I added chopped onion and garlic for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Flavorful and easy to prepare. I keep fresh ginger in the freezer, so I grated it and used it in place of ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States