Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the meal had absolutely no flavor to it. Very boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I followed the advice of my fellow reviewers and made a couple of changes to the recipe. I used a 20 oz. can of pineapple, doubled the vinegar (rice wine) and brown sugar, and added a hefty squirt of ketchup. I like things spicy so I also added a little sriracha. With the changes, I would give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is quite good, but is more like a stir fry than Sweet and Sour Chicken. Next time, I'll try a different recipe for S&S chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cheated and used store bout sweat & sour sauce tht i cut with a tablespoon of ACV (apple cider vinegar) but this recipe was my guideline! It came out delicious. My 4 yr old ate ALL of the veggies w/o me having to ask him to! Winner in my (recipe) book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sekhet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I did not make any changes to the recipe and found it very bland. My daughter didn't even realize that it was supposed to be sweet and sour until I told her. I am mystified by the great reviews! Perhaps it is because many people alter a recipe then rate their version, rather than the original. In any case, no one in my family (of five) particularly liked this and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. It was quick and easy to make. Nothing revolutionary, just some veggies and chicken and stir fry. Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weldinggoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was good, but not my favorite. I read some of the reviews and decided to add extra of the pineapple juice (from a 20oz can) and a squirt of the kecthup. I don't think i will make this again, but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was amazing and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Pretty good, but it felt like it was missing something. With the taste of sweet and sour chicken without all the fat and calories, I will make it again, though. Definitely needs some tweaking, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wow!!! this recipe was awesome. i thought i ate sweet and sour chicken from a high end restaurant when i ate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States