Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This recipe turned out just as planned. the sauce was thick and had an ideal sweet and sour taste. I only added broccoli because I am a big fan in any kind of stir fry. I also used yellow and red bell peppers, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will add mushrooms as well for more vegetable variety. Thank you so much for this. i def will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this last night per the recipe. I added some pineapple chunks leftover in the fridge, didn't measure, but turned out great! I would probably cut up the pineapple or use tidbits instead as per other reviews, otherwise it is a great recipe just as it is. Served over Jasmine rice-dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC@bat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this tonight to satisfy a craving for Asian - style food. It was easy and very tasty. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love the recipe...so easy and very tasty better than what you eat at a resturant..the only change I made was dashing some red pepper into the sauce..it gave it alittle kick..which I love spicy food.. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
this was good and also easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night, it was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky when it comes to me cooking new things, we always eat the same chicken dish. This was great! I used a red, green, and yellow pepper as well as sliced carrots and onions. The vegetables were great, the carrots slightly undercooked but the little bit of crunch was nice. I doubled the liquad except the soy sauce and at first thought it was too much but when poured overtop of rice, the rice soaked up all the flavor. I will definitly make this again, it was soooo great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So delicious!!! I used a 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits and doubled the amount of brown sugar and vinegar as suggested by other reviewers. I recommend letting the mixture simmer for 10-15 minutes...the chicken becomes very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious! My husband & I both loved it. We will be eating this again and again. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum! Quick and easy. Perfect dinner for a busy weeknight. I substituted onions instead of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was pretty tasty. I added a little bit more seasonings and liquids based on some of the other reviews. Great as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States