Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This recipe turned out just as planned. the sauce was thick and had an ideal sweet and sour taste. I only added broccoli because I am a big fan in any kind of stir fry. I also used yellow and red bell peppers, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will add mushrooms as well for more vegetable variety. Thank you so much for this. i def will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this last night per the recipe. I added some pineapple chunks leftover in the fridge, didn't measure, but turned out great! I would probably cut up the pineapple or use tidbits instead as per other reviews, otherwise it is a great recipe just as it is. Served over Jasmine rice-dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC@bat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this tonight to satisfy a craving for Asian - style food. It was easy and very tasty. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love the recipe...so easy and very tasty better than what you eat at a resturant..the only change I made was dashing some red pepper into the sauce..it gave it alittle kick..which I love spicy food.. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
this was good and also easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night, it was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky when it comes to me cooking new things, we always eat the same chicken dish. This was great! I used a red, green, and yellow pepper as well as sliced carrots and onions. The vegetables were great, the carrots slightly undercooked but the little bit of crunch was nice. I doubled the liquad except the soy sauce and at first thought it was too much but when poured overtop of rice, the rice soaked up all the flavor. I will definitly make this again, it was soooo great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So delicious!!! I used a 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits and doubled the amount of brown sugar and vinegar as suggested by other reviewers. I recommend letting the mixture simmer for 10-15 minutes...the chicken becomes very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious! My husband & I both loved it. We will be eating this again and again. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum! Quick and easy. Perfect dinner for a busy weeknight. I substituted onions instead of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was pretty tasty. I added a little bit more seasonings and liquids based on some of the other reviews. Great as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States