Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe. I used 3 chicken breasts and made a little more sauce. I'll see definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Other than doubling the sauce and pineapple as other reviewers suggested, it was a hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this dish tonight and my boyfriend and I both really liked it. I usually shy away from recipes that have more than a few ingredients but I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really good and easy to make. A little more sweet than sour for my taste but thats easy to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Doubled the sauce, added celery, used rice wine vinegar and used 11/2 pounds chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bennion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe, thanks vineyis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a fantastic stir fry! Very easy, fast and delicious. I throw in a variety of veggies (carrots, celery, peppers, onions) and double the sauce so there is plenty of it to cover all the extra veggies and rice. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Was a good recipe-followed West Vancouvers Foodies's advice and was perfect!! Yummo so thank you so much!!From West Vancouver Foodie-With some changes this was a very tasty dish. First of all, I followed advice gleaned from a long-ago Chinese room-mate: always stir-fry boneless chicken cubes first (and quickly over high heat), adding them back to the stir-fry once the vegetables are tender crisp. Chicken breast can be very easily overcooked. Here are the other changes I made: I minced up 2 garlic and about a one-inch piece of fresh ginger. I used half of it to stir-fry the chicken and the other half to stir fry the vegetables. Speaking of the vegetables, I added broccoli and green onion (which I had on hand)to the mix. For the sauce, I followed the advice of many reviewers and doubled the vinegar and brown sugar, also adding the juice from a larger tin of pineapple cubes. Given the extra liquid, I decided to increase the amount of cornstarch from 1 to 2 Tbsp, which was perfect. With the extra sauce, I could have added more vegetables. Next time I would increase the peppers. I served it with brown rice. A very satisfying dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I normally don't rate recipes because they are not worthy to be rated so when I do it means it was outstanding! I made this for the first time today and it was AMAZING! We have a local Chinese place and I can tell you when I am craving Chinese now I will surely do this instead of take out and it was so easy to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States