Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. Nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This dish has a lot of color and makes for a good presentation. I think I will thicken the sauce next time. Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Does not taste heart healty -- tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I actually substituted flour for the cornstarch (2 tablespoons flour instead of 1 tablespoon cornstarch), and it worked just fine. Another accident that turned out really tasty... I dumped in the whole can of pineapple without thinking about it, and then realized I'd overshot by 12 oz of pineapple... oops! Maybe next time not QUITE that much, but the extra pineapple/pineapple juice tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Excellent! I follow the other reviewers suggestions and doubled the sauce. My father gets sick from greasy/oily foods and this dish did not make him sick and he absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out awesome! The only thing I altered was using fresh ginger instead of ground. It was a great alternative to greasy take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Almost there...with a little adjustment it could be perfect. I used all the juice from a 20oz pinapple can. A 1/2 cup water and measurements as listed in recipe (except ginger, had none on hand). I think without the brown sugar it would have PERFECT! Besure to add some yellow and red food dye! Otherwise it's really gross looking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and fairly easy to assemble. As with many recipes, I think that it never hurts to add some extra veggies. I added two whole bell peppers - 1 orange and 1 green - and about 20 baby carrots which I cut into large match-sticks. I had more than 1lb of chicken and we like lots of sauce so I did about 150% on those items. Next time, I might add baby corns and some rough chopped while or yellow onions for a touch more crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe is a great basis for the amazing dinner. I've changed it a bit - added onions and cashew and varied sugar/vinegar/spices amounts to taste. Served over rice with green tea it was just perfect. Many thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This recipe turned out just as planned. the sauce was thick and had an ideal sweet and sour taste. I only added broccoli because I am a big fan in any kind of stir fry. I also used yellow and red bell peppers, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will add mushrooms as well for more vegetable variety. Thank you so much for this. i def will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States