Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is quite good, but is more like a stir fry than Sweet and Sour Chicken. Next time, I'll try a different recipe for S&S chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cheated and used store bout sweat & sour sauce tht i cut with a tablespoon of ACV (apple cider vinegar) but this recipe was my guideline! It came out delicious. My 4 yr old ate ALL of the veggies w/o me having to ask him to! Winner in my (recipe) book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I did not make any changes to the recipe and found it very bland. My daughter didn't even realize that it was supposed to be sweet and sour until I told her. I am mystified by the great reviews! Perhaps it is because many people alter a recipe then rate their version, rather than the original. In any case, no one in my family (of five) particularly liked this and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. It was quick and easy to make. Nothing revolutionary, just some veggies and chicken and stir fry. Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was good, but not my favorite. I read some of the reviews and decided to add extra of the pineapple juice (from a 20oz can) and a squirt of the kecthup. I don't think i will make this again, but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was amazing and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Pretty good, but it felt like it was missing something. With the taste of sweet and sour chicken without all the fat and calories, I will make it again, though. Definitely needs some tweaking, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wow!!! this recipe was awesome. i thought i ate sweet and sour chicken from a high end restaurant when i ate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a fantastic and tasty recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and doubled the soy sauce/cornstarch sauce. I'm going to try other veggies. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The taste isn't very strong, but it tastes good and feels healthy (better than Panda Express)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States