Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Thanks alot. turned out really good. tastes fantastic. i shall be cooking this more often. allrecipes has really helped me with my cooking skills! Next time i will try this dish with pork fillet instead of chicken! xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the meal had absolutely no flavor to it. Very boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I followed the advice of my fellow reviewers and made a couple of changes to the recipe. I used a 20 oz. can of pineapple, doubled the vinegar (rice wine) and brown sugar, and added a hefty squirt of ketchup. I like things spicy so I also added a little sriracha. With the changes, I would give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is quite good, but is more like a stir fry than Sweet and Sour Chicken. Next time, I'll try a different recipe for S&S chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cheated and used store bout sweat & sour sauce tht i cut with a tablespoon of ACV (apple cider vinegar) but this recipe was my guideline! It came out delicious. My 4 yr old ate ALL of the veggies w/o me having to ask him to! Winner in my (recipe) book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sekhet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I did not make any changes to the recipe and found it very bland. My daughter didn't even realize that it was supposed to be sweet and sour until I told her. I am mystified by the great reviews! Perhaps it is because many people alter a recipe then rate their version, rather than the original. In any case, no one in my family (of five) particularly liked this and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. It was quick and easy to make. Nothing revolutionary, just some veggies and chicken and stir fry. Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was good, but not my favorite. I read some of the reviews and decided to add extra of the pineapple juice (from a 20oz can) and a squirt of the kecthup. I don't think i will make this again, but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was amazing and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States