Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Anna Weber
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was great! I subbed broccoli for carrots just because I prefer it but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It wasn't a bad tasting dish. It just didn't taste like sweet and sour chicken to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
great recipe! thanks :) Added some ketchup and extra soy sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Aquilina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The flavor was fine, but the chicken turned out really rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
OMG this may be the very best "Chinese" type dinner I've ever made. I did add broccoli and celery to it as well as using a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks (and another 20 oz can of just the chunks) with doubling all sauce ingredients except for the soy sauce after reading other reviews. I seriously can't quit going to get bites of the leftovers. I think I could eat my weight in this stuff. Made a 2nd batch as well without the veggies or pineapple chunks, but used the pineapple juice from a 20 oz can with it for the hubby and my youngest kiddo. They both scarfed it down. Will be using this over and over. Way better than the normal just stir fry I make here for my fix wow. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was good.... Made a few changes, but kept to the spirit of the recipe.... Added a bit more garlic and ginger, a little ketchup, and more pineapple. We like lots of sauce on the rice, so increased the soy and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormdancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
First time to make this, so I followed the recipe without any changes. I served the chicken over white rice. First of all i feel a prep time of "10 min" is not enough time. Also a cook time of "10 min" is understated. Took me approximately 1 hour from start to finish. Not a big deal but wanted to share. I recommend doubling the sauce as others have suggested. Also make sure you use a large/deep skillet as instructed. I will make again but will look to try and boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome, easy, and healthy! I doubled the sauce but should have tripled it because I had 1.25 pounds of chicken. Added broccoli just because I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made this last night and doubled the sauce as suggested by others. Served it over white rice. Couldn't really taste the sweet in it. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States