Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out awesome! The only thing I altered was using fresh ginger instead of ground. It was a great alternative to greasy take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Almost there...with a little adjustment it could be perfect. I used all the juice from a 20oz pinapple can. A 1/2 cup water and measurements as listed in recipe (except ginger, had none on hand). I think without the brown sugar it would have PERFECT! Besure to add some yellow and red food dye! Otherwise it's really gross looking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and fairly easy to assemble. As with many recipes, I think that it never hurts to add some extra veggies. I added two whole bell peppers - 1 orange and 1 green - and about 20 baby carrots which I cut into large match-sticks. I had more than 1lb of chicken and we like lots of sauce so I did about 150% on those items. Next time, I might add baby corns and some rough chopped while or yellow onions for a touch more crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe is a great basis for the amazing dinner. I've changed it a bit - added onions and cashew and varied sugar/vinegar/spices amounts to taste. Served over rice with green tea it was just perfect. Many thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This recipe turned out just as planned. the sauce was thick and had an ideal sweet and sour taste. I only added broccoli because I am a big fan in any kind of stir fry. I also used yellow and red bell peppers, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will add mushrooms as well for more vegetable variety. Thank you so much for this. i def will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this last night per the recipe. I added some pineapple chunks leftover in the fridge, didn't measure, but turned out great! I would probably cut up the pineapple or use tidbits instead as per other reviews, otherwise it is a great recipe just as it is. Served over Jasmine rice-dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC@bat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this tonight to satisfy a craving for Asian - style food. It was easy and very tasty. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love the recipe...so easy and very tasty better than what you eat at a resturant..the only change I made was dashing some red pepper into the sauce..it gave it alittle kick..which I love spicy food.. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
this was good and also easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night, it was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky when it comes to me cooking new things, we always eat the same chicken dish. This was great! I used a red, green, and yellow pepper as well as sliced carrots and onions. The vegetables were great, the carrots slightly undercooked but the little bit of crunch was nice. I doubled the liquad except the soy sauce and at first thought it was too much but when poured overtop of rice, the rice soaked up all the flavor. I will definitly make this again, it was soooo great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhrun5008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States