Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe, and it is fast. The only thing i have veered away from is the groung Ginger. Use the fresh ground Ginger instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I doubled the recipe using 20 oz can of pineapple with its juice. I also added a can of sliced water chestnuts and half of a large onion cut into chunks. Used a little more vinegar than called for. This was easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Really really good. Doubled the sauce like others. Maybe less corn starch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Weber
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was great! I subbed broccoli for carrots just because I prefer it but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It wasn't a bad tasting dish. It just didn't taste like sweet and sour chicken to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
great recipe! thanks :) Added some ketchup and extra soy sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Aquilina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The flavor was fine, but the chicken turned out really rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
OMG this may be the very best "Chinese" type dinner I've ever made. I did add broccoli and celery to it as well as using a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks (and another 20 oz can of just the chunks) with doubling all sauce ingredients except for the soy sauce after reading other reviews. I seriously can't quit going to get bites of the leftovers. I think I could eat my weight in this stuff. Made a 2nd batch as well without the veggies or pineapple chunks, but used the pineapple juice from a 20 oz can with it for the hubby and my youngest kiddo. They both scarfed it down. Will be using this over and over. Way better than the normal just stir fry I make here for my fix wow. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was good.... Made a few changes, but kept to the spirit of the recipe.... Added a bit more garlic and ginger, a little ketchup, and more pineapple. We like lots of sauce on the rice, so increased the soy and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormdancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States