Sweet and Sour Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
First time making Sweet & Sour Chicken. My husband likes it & I could take it or leave it. This sounded easy & we had the ingredients on hand. It was VERY good. I will make this again. Thanks Sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I loved this recipe. At first, I thought the flour was going to stay lumped, but overtime it blended well. I left it on the stove a little long but thinned it with water and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was great! I loved the taste and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Super easy with great results. Sauce is tasty and veggies add just the right crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Great recipe...I left out the celery and water chesnuts and was very pleased with this one! Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
i really enjoyed this- i tripled the sauce (we love sauce)and i cut the sugar by more than half--added onion TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this dish. It was the first successful sweet and sour chicken I have ever made! Followed recipe exactly changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is by far the best sweet and sour anything recipe I've tried, and I've tried several. I changed up the vegetable a bit and used red pepper, onion, celery and then the pineapple. The vegetables don't really matter though because it's all about the flavor of the delicious sauce. It's alse very easy to make. I did thicken with corn starch instead of flour and disolved it in like an 1/8 cup of vinegar and 1/8 soy sauce do it wouldn't water it down if I desolved it in water. I'd do it that way again, or perhaps with chicken stock. To cook the chicken, I rough cut three large breads and sauteed them in about a tablespoon of butter and that's it. You can make it all in one pan if you sautee the chicken first and then set aside and make the sauce in the same pan. I used a stovetop wok and it worked perfectly. Thanks so much for the post. I'm going to try it with meatballs next time. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
FINALLY....A RECIPE I WILL USE. FAR AS SWEET AND SOUR CHICKEN GOES...I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL. THIS IS THE EASIEST AND TASTIEST ONE BY FAR. NOT A LOT OF WORK TO PREPARE, AND FAMILY LOVED IT. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States