Sweet and Sour Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a super easy and very tasty dish! Was quite tangy and a nice way to use leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The entire family said they would eat it again! I excluded the food coloring and the corn starch and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I am glad I took advice of the earlier reviews and added powdered garlic and dried parsley to the batter. The chicken did take a lot longer than I expected, I'm glad I started early and then kept it warm in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it- and so easy to make something fantastic! My family raves about this dish and says we don't have to get delivery from the Chinese place. I tripled the pineapple and pineapple juice and doubled the rest of the sauce ingredients. I put the pineapple directly in the sauce. This gives more sauce to put over rice or noodles. This is just too-oo good! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lindahu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Did not like the sauce at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T (oops! I actually seasoned the raw chicken pieces with 1/2 teaspoon of salt and used a 20oz can of pineapple chunks) and I have got to say I agree that this recipe is definitely better than the restaurant entree. I fried the small pieces for about 8-9 minutes. I will for sure make this again. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for weekend guests and it was beautiful and delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this for dinner and it was AMAZING!! Definately making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is okay it needs to be tweeted a bit. I think I'll do that next time, if I do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I was asked to add it to the list of recipes I make. I made an adjustment to the recipe, I seasoned the chicken with onion and garlic powders salt and pepper before battering. The chicken was tasty without the sweet and sour sauce, but it was even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I liked it. Make sure you don't just glob the cornstarch into the sauce. Mix it with water prior and ease it in. The sauce will be typical corn starch "gel" consistency, but tastes just like the stuff from the Chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernal Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States