Sweet and Sour Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Didn't like the way the chicken came out, next time I'll make that my own way. But the sauce was delicious. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe!! Absolutely delicious! My father is VERY picky about sweet and savory dishes and he loved it. A Home run. The batter is superb! A few tweaks* I marinated my chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and chicken bouillon. It would have been tasteless without it. I also cooked the greens peppers with diced onions and added the pineapple chunks and a 1/2 tsp of salt. I plan on cooking the chicken and the pineapple glaze as an appetizer at a party I'm having next week. I know it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent! Followed suggestions and used garlic powder and onion powder for chicken. Loved the batter. Sauce was easy to make and just the right combination of sweet and sour. Served over brown rice. Will save this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I looked thru all the reviews and seen nothing about the green pepper being raw when served. Perhaps this was suppose to be uncooked...but, I had to saute the pepper and then all was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Horrible recipe. The water in the recipe is written all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The recipe for the chicken and sauce was fantastic. It surprised me how much the sauce tasted like my local Chinese resturant. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't particularly care too much for the pineapples and green peppers. I served this over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe and easy to follow. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out well. It tasted just like the one I get from my favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States