Sweet and Silky Strawberry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was a great way to use up some almost too ripe strawberries. The sorbet was very silky and smooth for the first day and is fairly smooth even 3 days later. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Wonderful! I can't have strawberries, so I substituted other fruit. Also, I'm not very patient, so I cooled it off first in the fridge, then in the freezer (just until cool, not frozen) so I wouldn't have to wait 2 hours. It turned out great! I've been using All Recipes for years now, but this is the first recipe I felt strongly enough about to actually rate and review. This really does turn out just like store bought sorbet - which is getting harder to find in my area. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
OMG! This recipes tastes so good, and is really easy to make. I bought my first quart of strawberries from the farmers' market and made this delicious treat. I didn't use a ice cream maker, just a shallow square baking pan. I was so eager to try it I kept checking on it in the freezer. I'll be making this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Such an easy recipe and so good. Good daiquiri base as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lanett, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is excellent sorbet! It does harden after a while in the freezer, but leaving it out for a few minutes restores its softness. I made mine with only 1/4 cup sugar as the strawberries were perfectly ripe and I don't like terribly sweet. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this sorbet taste great and is a wonderful sub for ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is amazing! The taste was tangy and delicious. The color was also pretty. Good way to use fresh picked strawberries. I will make this again, but I think I will try less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
smooth and beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Delish! My hubby & daughter can't eat any dairy, so I'm always looking for great non-dairy recipes, especially desserts. With fresh strawberries we picked today, it was really easy to make. I didn't have quite enough lemon juice for my double recipe, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States