Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a very delicious version of pulled pork . As always, I like to over do things, so I went double on everything but the rootbeer and whiskey and it was so good I wanted to jump up and slap somebody!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsJames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yum! The flavor was great, and it made the whole house smell fantastic! We didn't have root beer, so substituted Dr. Pepper, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
ONE OF THE BEST PULLED PORK RECIPES I HAVE EVER HAD! didn't use the whiskey and it tasted great....i am from GA and have had MANY bbq pork dinners....NONE as good as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I got rave reviews from the 1st group and the left-over group. I forgot to marinate it overnight and it still was great. Everyone wanted the recipe and couldn't believe there was root beer in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent, I changed the recipe just a bit. I didn't have ground ginger or any whiskey. Instead I added Yukon Jack, it is a Candian Whiskey 1000 Proof. Very nice taste after all. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mario Staiano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was awesome! I had a 8lb. pork roast so I doubled the recipe. I used a spicy brown sugar BBQ sauce and it tasted superb. I made a ton to ensure that we would have plenty of leftovers. Which was not the case...we couldn't stop eating it! My husband called his mom and grandmother and bragged about it endlessly...needless to say by the time the pack off wild Bulls (our surname) was done all the meat was gone! It would have been real good with a little something to make it hotter...i'm a sucker for sweet heat! Thanks for posting this recipe! Readers, don't let the rootbeer and whiskey scare you off. It's the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was AMAZINGLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is fabulous pulled pork! Moist, favorfull, just the right amount of spice. So good! I didn't brown the meat and did add more of the liquid back in at the end (probably more like two cups), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS pulled pork. I have made it several times and each time receive numerous requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't have any mustard,ginger or whisky on hand but went ahead with the rest of it. Cooked up perfect! After pulling it apart, I returned it to the crockpot and added "Mustard Based BBQ Sauce" from another recipe on site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States