Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for a Church Pot Luck yesterday. I followed the recipe except I doubled the rub ingredients, because I could only find a 7 pound pork shoulder. I was able to marinate for 7 hours only, and the rub was only on for 30 minutes before I put it in the crockpot to cook overnight. I think it would only be better if the full marinating and rub times were follows. But that being said, it was Awesome even with the shortened times. I had several of the guys tell me that I could make a living 'selling that pulled pork'. I was also told to make sure to bring it to the next potluck. Thanks for another great "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super recipe. Skipped the overnight step as I didn't allow time, and it still turned out great. Rave reviews from all who I have served it to. The mix of spices really gives it a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious. It's a keeper. Leftovers freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very flavorful, and on the sweeter side. To make it a little spicer next time I'll use spicer BBQ sauce. I served the pulled pork on kaiser roll and topped it with creamy coleslaw, so good and had an extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It sounded like a lot of instruction at first but it really couldn't have been easier. I did not need to discard any of the juice at the end and added the BBQ sauce directly in with the meat. My husband really liked this and I thought it was good but we have never had Pulled Pork before so I don't know how it rates among other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! The flavor of the pork just out of the cooker is good just as is. We like a spicy sweet barbeque sauce, so topped it with that. Thank you for a great recipe!! It's definitely going in the "make this again and again" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this for my Memorial Day Party. It was super delicious! I must warn those who do not cook pork that often, that IT WILL SHRINK so DON'T FREAK OUT like I did! This one will be the family recipe for years! Thanks for sharing it! No adjustments were made to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Absolutely the best! I've become famous, in my neck of the woods, because of this pulled pork recipe. The rub, alone, is award-winning. I make my own hamburger buns to go with it and people line up for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Fabulous and I didn't even have time to marinate it over night! The Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this 2x following recipe. I would not skip steps and really, it's not too labor intensive if you plan ahead. It's a tad too sweet for me, but my guests have loved it. 2nd time I made the day before through step 5. After shredding the meat and reserving the juice, I put it in the fridge. An hour before serving the next day, I put it in the slow cooker on low with reserved juice & bbq sauce. It was just as delish and a GREAT make ahead meal for company. Served with a buttermilk cornbread recipe from this site and homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States