Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
AMAZING!! I cannot stress that enough. It is so good! I followed all the steps and stuck to the recipe except for I cut out the carbs. I used diet rootbeer and used splenda instead of sugar probably only 2T though. This is so good you don't even need the bbq sauce at the end! This is the only way I'll make pulled pork ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Everyone loved this. i used more black pepper than it called for and coke instead of root beer. It was really good. I didn't use the whiskey either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! Not too hard to do, just had to plan ahead. This is a company worthy dish. I can't eat tomato products so put the BBQ sauce on the table to be added later. On the recommendation of a friend who tried this first, a little mango jelly added to the sandwich is a great alternative to BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I usually don't take the time to write reviews but I wanted to do so for this recipe. Ok I thought the rootbeer was a little weird but have to say that this is a fantastic recipe. I am a vegan but the only one in my household so have never tasted this but the aroma is outstanding and those I make it for have all given a thumbs up. I haven't changed a thing. I do compliment it with a Jim Beam barbeque sauce I make myself. It's Super Bowl Sunday and I am off to put the pork into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good recipe! I marinaded the pork overnight, rubbed the spices on the meat in the morning and then added all ingredients in the slow cooker. I cooked the meat on low for 7 hours and it fell off the bone! I also added a touch of liquid smoke to the ingredients! It gives it more of a smoky flavor. I added sweet mild pepper rings to my sandwich bun and stacked the pork on top This recipe would be good with beef if you followed all directions but layered the slow cooker with sweet onions first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very excellent! I replaced the whiskey with 1 tsp liquid smoke. The balsamic vinegar is worth it (I've also made this with cider vinegar -- good, but best with balsamic). The pre-slow cooker browning of the meat makes a difference, so don't skip that step! I served this with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread from this site, and my guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't have whiskey so I used apple juice and cut out the brown sugar from the liquid mixture. It was really really good and very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Follow the recipe exactly and it is superb! You can taste the root beer flavor until you put the BBQ sauce in them at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClammerNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very delicious..but a warning- be wary about placing this on "high" for 6-8 hours instead of medium/low for longer. My "high" is really high and it wound up blackening all the sauce and almost burning the pork. However, it gave the outside a nice caramelized touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States