Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I followed this to the letter, and it was the best pulled pork I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I followed it exactly. I used a sweet and spicy barbecue sauce, to finish it, but it was delicious without it. Next time, I might take some out to use with the sauce it makes, just put the sauce in the fridge, and when it's cold, scoop out the fat accumulated on top. That way, I can have barbecued pulled pork and also, make something entirely different with the original sauce and plain pulled pork. Great spice rub! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is the BEST pulled pork I've ever had or made! I made it according to the recipe and DE-LISH and not to saucey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is one of the best pulled pork recipes I have tried. The only thing missing is the smoke. But since I can't have a smoker, this is my go to recipe. I have tried it with scotch and bourbon, it all works well. You have a hint of the whiskey flavors, but it isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My family loved this....I add a Sam Adams Pecan Maple beer and crushed Red Peppers. Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe!! Ate it all week in sandwiches for my lunch. Next time the only thing I'd try different is using apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic (just not a big fan of balsamic is all)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was excellent! It was our non-traditional Christmas dinner served over rice and/or as a sandwich on rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I always think browning the meat before putting in the crockpot make for a better flavor as you get the caramelization and the juices from deglazing. I made a homemade BBQ sauce from scratch that included the seasonings in the dry rub. This is a definite keeper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I took the advice of a previous reviewer and skipped the prep steps, just dumping all the ingredients in my slow cooker with wonderful results - it makes the house smell wonderful and my husband couldn't believe it had root beer in it! To serve, I bought a long baguette, cut it into 6" sections, cut them open and toasted them for open-faced grinders. Pile the pork on and top with kale sauteed in a bit of garlic, a drizzle of apple butter, with sweet potato fries on the side. Made for a great remake of an amazing grinder we had at a local Chicago tap house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
For an unsmoked pulled pork recipe this is fantastic. There are a lot of steps but I don't think they are a lot of work. You just let the thing sit in the fridge and then sit in the crockpot. Instead of smothering the pork in store bought sauce, I strained the liquid from the crockpot and put it in the fridge overnight so the fat could rise to the top. The next day I scraped the fat off and then put the congeled sauce in a large pan. I added another 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar and 1/2 cup root beer, let it come to a boil and then simmered until reduced into a thick bbq sauce (about 30 minutes). It was fantastic and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States